Commissioner Service
 DistCommissioner AsstCommissioner UnitCommissioner CSRoundtable BSARoundtable
What is Commissioner Service?

Commissioners are district and council volunteer leaders who help Scout units deliver quality Scouting programs. Commissioners are experienced Scouters who enable the success of units. These individuals coach and assist unit leaders by helping them maintain the standards of the Boy Scouts of America. They also help with the annual membership renewal process to ensure every youth and adult is renewed. 

Three types of commissioners:
  • Council and district commissioners are responsible for the commissioner staff.
  • Unit commissioners are assigned to one or more units to provide support and mentoring.
  • Roundtable commissioners provide monthly supplemental training programs known as Roundtable.
Who is My Unit Commissioner?

The best way to do that is to contact the District Commissioner for the district to which your unit belongs. These include:
  • Muskogee District (Columbus and surrounding area, Phenix City, and Smiths Station)

        District Commissioner:  
  • George H. Lanier District (Heard, Troup, Meriwether, Talbot, and Harris County, and the cities of West Point and Valley)

        District Commissioner:  
  • Saugahatchee District (Lee and Chambers County - central time zone areas)

        District Commissioner: Miranda Branyon

If you are unsuccessful in reaching your District Commissioner, please feel free to reach out to Council Commissioner Lora Taft.

Entering Detail and Simple Assessments at

For more information visit:

George and Jo Jeter Scout Service Center
1237 First Avenue
Columbus, GA 31901
Phone: 706-327-2634


facebook icon                instragram icon

© 2023 Chattahoochee Council Boy Scouts of America – All Rights Reserved